UNI Nonprofit Leadership Alliance to host Cedar Valley Nonprofit Awards Luncheon

CEDAR FALLS, Iowa – The University of Northern Iowa's Nonprofit Leadership Alliance Student Organization will be honoring local nonprofits at the 14th Annual Cedar Valley Nonprofit Awards Luncheon from noon to 1:30 p.m., Thursday, April 5, in the Commons Ballroom on the UNI campus. The luncheon will recognize the outstanding contributions of local nonprofits, nonprofit leaders, and UNI faculty and staff. Abby Turpin from KWWL TV will be the master of ceremonies.

Awards available are Nonprofit Business Partner of the Year; Koob Award for Collaboration; Nonprofit Board Member of the Year; Gordon Mack Legacy Award; Nonprofit Staff Leader of the Year; New Nonprofit Employee of the Year, who will receive a one-year Cedar Valley Nonprofit Association membership; Keri Kulish Award for Student Leadership, who will receive a cash prize of $1,000 sponsored by the Dean Fund for Excellence, College of Education; and Exceptional Nonprofit of the Year, who will receive a $1,000 grant from the Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa.

The Nonprofit Leadership Alliance is a program of UNI's division of Leisure, Youth and Human Services. It is a national certification and credentialing program that works to strengthen the nonprofit sector with a talented and prepared workforce.

Ticket prices are $35 for an individual ticket, $120 for a half table of four people and $240 for a full table of eight people.

For more information and to RSVP, contact Kristina Kofoot at 319-273-4507 or kristina.kofoot@uni.edu. Please include the name/s of attendee/s, organization of attendee/s (if applicable) and any dietary restrictions. 


Kristina Kofoot, faculty adviser, Nonprofit Leadership Alliance, 319-273-4507, kristina.kofoot@uni.edu