UNI Panther headUNI Athletics will celebrate the careers and accomplishments of six individuals and one team as it announced the members of its 2023 Hall of Fame induction class.

This year’s individual honorees include a pair of standout track and field athletes in Paige (Knodle) Bohannon and Terrance Reid, former Panther quarterback Ryan Helming and three-time All-American wrestler Sean Stender. UNI’s historic 2010-11 women’s basketball team will also be inducted.

Softball player Karen (Vande Voort) Harrell will be recognized as this year’s recipient of the Merlin Taylor Academic Hall of Fame Award, while former UNI business administrator Julie Bright will be honored as the winner of this year’s Dr. Jitu D. Kothari Meritorious Service Award.